MR2 vs CELICA vs LEVIN/TRUENO

ZxJUNxZ
04-26-2004, 09:04 AM
**I LIVE IN NEW ZEALAND, NEAR AUSTRAILIA BOTTOM OF DA WORLD.
SO IT MIGHT B A BIT DIFFERENT FROM U.S**

Hey, how u doin fellaz?! I have been fustrated about what car i should buy and i came down to these three cars. I am only a student and dont have much money and Im choosing my first car.

~Toyota MR2,Celica and Corolla Levin/Sprinter Trueno (1991-1994)~
MR2(non-turbo,I want a n/a engine),Celica SS-II(3SGE), Levin/Trueno (4AGE) AE101. but from here I cant decided and I need some informations and opinion on these cars from you to help me decide thoughtfully.

I will tell you what I know about the car and what I think,correct me if I'm wrong and do explain to me in easy language that I can understand.

#I want a MR2 because it is an Midship car with rwd and I think it will have most advantage comin in and goin out at corners.I dunt know what exact engine it has but i think it has 4age?!? And also apparantly it's fast but how fast?

#I like the Celica because from what I know it's the most powerful out of the car from my choice. Celica SS-II with 3SGE engine, stock power of 132kw/7000 and 191/4800nm. I dunt know if it's possible but is it possible to convert SS-II to a GT4?

GT4 is 4WD but SS-II is fwd and I dunt know if it's possible and if so... to put in 3SGTE to the SS-II is that also possible?

#Finally my old favourite, levin/Trueno...
I like this car because it only take lil petrol 1.6cc and can show great performance. It's cheap to run and cheaper to buy than Celica and MR2.

Anyway could you please answer some questions that I have?
(Please ONLY answer if u r sure, I do not want random guess but facts)

1. What car has the most power from their stock engine?
2. Is it possible to convert Celica SS-II into a GT4 and have the 4wd?
3. Is it better to have GT4 engine in SS-II and not have the 4wd because doesnt it take more power to use all wheels?