Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

exhaust question

kkamakasi
02-12-2004, 07:12 PM
I'm a newbie at this car stuff...but i'm trying to learn. so here goes

i'm looking for an exhaust that will give my 04 rsx type s a good deep roar and some hp gain if possible...somewhere between $250 and $350...

kkamakasi
02-12-2004, 07:15 PM
i was on ebay and saw those mod chip thing that will make the car gain more hp...how do they work? are they safe for the engine/car?

THEOLDMAN
02-13-2004, 09:52 AM
If you want to tune your car get the HONDATA reflash. http://hondata.com/

They spent 2 years developing it. Most of the chips you find on eBay are worth about 00.00 all they are is a resistor to fool the fuel sensor into giving the car more fuel. You end up just wasting gas and running excessively rich.

THEOLDMAN
02-13-2004, 09:58 AM
Exhaust systems that are low priced usually make more noise than power. Expect to spend about double your low figure for a good one, and that is cat back only. Thermal Research, Greddy, Borla, are some to look into. You may be able to go to a performance shop that can do mandrel bending and have them make you an exhaust system for slightly less. They should also be able to recommend a muffler to suit your needs/wants.

sageprime1
02-15-2004, 07:17 PM
I'm a newbie at this car stuff...but i'm trying to learn. so here goes

i'm looking for an exhaust that will give my 04 rsx type s a good deep roar and some hp gain if possible...somewhere between $250 and $350...