|
|
Whats up with MotoRex?ShaeferThomas 12-13-2003, 10:54 PM Ok, I dont think I need to go into detail about how much of a n00b I am. I also dont think I need to tell you how lazy I am, as this thread has more than likely been done before. I heard through the grapevine that MotoRex is under investigation at the moment. I would like to, more than anything, have my Skyline back in the states with me, LEGALLY. This topic is SOOO tired out Im about to give up. I mean, reading these threads/posts are enough to make someone wanna go Manson on a crowd of small children. Could someone shed some light onto what is going on with Motorex? And if not, does anyone know if rbmotoring is going to be taking over the task of making the skyline legal? I apologize in advance to all the moderators, especially Razor, as I see he is growing increasingly tired of this topic every second. Thank you for all your help/advice. Tom ShaeferThomas 12-13-2003, 11:17 PM oh god, I just saw the thread already posted on this topic :icon16: ...Im so sorry... Regardless, could someone shed some light onto why their website doesnt work or the "investigation"? AND also some information on rbmotoring and their reputation. Thanks again Tom TuxedoCartman 12-16-2003, 02:07 AM First off, their website still works. www.motorex.net worked as of two seconds ago, when I checked it. Also, though I know nothing about the investigation that's going on, to my knowledge they're still turning out legalized R-32's and 33's. The 34's they're expecting to have legalization completion by next June. So I hear... RazorGTR 12-16-2003, 10:36 AM Oddly enought I'm unable to also get their website to come up as of this post, hence my leaving this thread. It could be a DNS resolving issue, which I've had in the past with AF also. flylwsi 12-16-2003, 03:03 PM worked for me... not sure on the investigation, but i'm sure you could ask them... email and tell them you heard some nasty rumors, and that you want to get them to do your car, and you want to make sure things are cool... that should get you the response you're looking for ShaeferThomas 12-17-2003, 11:22 PM Hey guys, since I cant visit the site, and I failed to write down their addy in the past, could someone post it on here for me pretty pleeeease!!! lol Thx for the replies though, I appreciate the info. Tom worked for me... not sure on the investigation, but i'm sure you could ask them... email and tell them you heard some nasty rumors, and that you want to get them to do your car, and you want to make sure things are cool... that should get you the response you're looking for flylwsi 12-18-2003, 12:19 PM www.motorex.net ShaeferThomas 12-19-2003, 11:38 AM www.motorex.net lol, I meant their email addy. Guess I should have specified hehe. Thx anyways though. The site comes up now for some unknown reason, must have been doin some server maintenance or something. ANywhoo, thx guys! SkylineUSA 12-19-2003, 01:10 PM Sales sales@skylinegtr.com Importing cen27@yahoo.com Tech klay@motorex.net Phone 310-523-2233 There you go. mate:) ShaeferThomas 12-20-2003, 05:10 PM Sales sales@skylinegtr.com Importing cen27@yahoo.com Tech klay@motorex.net Phone 310-523-2233 There you go. mate:) Thanks d00d!! I think this would be good information for anyone looking to import to the US, especially with the intermittent problems people seem to be having with the motorex website. vBulletin®, Copyright ©2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Automotive Network, Inc., Copyright ©2009
|