Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

help a new modeler

Mauro
12-13-2003, 04:38 AM
I am a brazilian modeler, or at least try to be one because here we do not have model kits or sci fi books and magazines.
I will make my first attempt to build the futura-batmobile convertion and I would like to know how can I make the red pin striping?
I read once in the internet that people have used a 3M scothical tape. Do you know it? Do you know where can I buy it in the internet?
Thank s a lot

Mauro

pettercardoso
12-13-2003, 07:11 AM
Ola Mauro! Primeiro que tudo, benvindo ao AF. Eu sou Portugues e podes tratar-me por Pedro :D
Em relacao a tua pergunta, eu nao consigo perceber qual a tua duvida. Se mostrasses uma imagem do que queres talvez fosse mais facil..mas eh so uma sugestao. :)
Ah, e tenta ler a seccao FAQ. La vais encontrar muitas respostas para (quase) todas as duvidas.

Um abraco

David_
12-13-2003, 07:19 AM
right.. i didn't understand that,but red pin striping, what is that? (and if its the actual striping) i say gundam it away

ZoomZoomMX-5
12-13-2003, 07:46 AM
First of all, most people are trained to look at photographs and see red pinstriping. Guess what? It's orange. Almost flourescent.

Second, most people tend to want to paint the stripes over black, or use decals. There are no good decals, and most people have such a difficult time masking the stripes that they end up too large.