Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Datsun 260C Engine work

thegreken
10-25-2003, 06:21 AM
Hey everyone, im a newbie here, so if someone has already asked this, can someone just show me the link.

I have a Datsun 260C 1974 model. Its a 6 cylinder 4spd manual. Stock.
4door, and pretty heavy (i think around 1500kg)

This is what im thinking of doing to the engine
triple webers
extractors
change the cam
sports exhaust
and maybe some internal work.

I want to get it to run 14's. Only thing is, this car is pretty heavy.

Anyone done this before? Any suggestions as to what i could do? Any feedback would be helpful.

Thanks in advance

slave
01-23-2004, 10:21 AM
I'd suggest you drop in a 720's diff. Its a 4.56 ratio. Good for acceleration. The carbs are a good choice. The cam really depends on any other head work you want to do. Good valve set up, and porting with a cam (making sure to match the valve springs to the cam). The L engines really respond well to head work. Just a port job can open a lot of power in them.

*PS this is slaves mate Shaddow*

childofjack
05-20-2004, 05:25 AM
Hey there, I'm new in here as well.