Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

airbrush/compressor stuff

Integra14
08-31-2003, 10:16 AM
hey i have a couple questions....

First off, im lookin in the market of airbrushes and compressors because my grandpa said that if i paint this giant shade (im a decent artist) then he would purchase an airbrush for me...

so i went lookin.. and i want to get an Iwata Eclipse gravity feed.. i heard those are amazing... but whats the diff between gravity and bottle feeding?

so i was lookin on ebay. and i saw that they have compressor, 2 single action and 1 double action airbrushes for like 70$!!!! its crazy...

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=28111&item=2343540480

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=19157&item=3143996891

are those compressors good?? because evven if i don't want the airbrushes, then i still get the good compressor right? I could sell the other airbrushes

I want to find a pretty cheap Decent one...... anyone understand

ae86_takumi
08-31-2003, 12:22 PM
Just to share my experience on airbrush and compressor - I have a Badger airbrush and Paasch compressor. Earlier this year I bought another airbrush and compressor.

Compressor:
I didn't like the Paasch compressor at all. Many people recommended that I buy a compact, general purpose air compressor from Walmart. I bought Cambell-Hausfeld that had 2-gallon reservoir. It's actually more quite than paasch that had no reservoir and no power. And much cheaper than paasch. To me, those small compressors designed for airbrushing are way overpriced and no good.

I liked the badger double action bottlefeed airbrush but too much pain to clean, too many parts, etc. So I bought a Aztek airbrush on ebay which many people recommended. It's easier to produce good result and simple design is much easier to maintain.