Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

LeSabre Keyless Entry Questions CHECK HERE BEFORE POSTING!

tman
07-13-2003, 11:05 PM
Check by year, if your year is not present, then you may post a thread.

1998 Lesabre (http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/t59561.html)

2001 Lesabre (http://www.automotiveforums.com/vbulletin/t90257.html)

bent
07-13-2003, 11:21 PM
Actually, I have a 2000 Lesabre Limited....right in between what you have listed. Sorry!

Any advice that you have to offer would be great.

Thanks.

tman
07-13-2003, 11:37 PM
I noticed thatm and unfortunatly, I have no knowledge of programming keyless entrys on any LeSabre, hopefully Flatrater can sort it out for you.

Shortbus
07-14-2003, 11:56 AM
Originally posted by bent
Actually, I have a 2000 Lesabre Limited....right in between what you have listed. Sorry!

Any advice that you have to offer would be great.

Thanks.

Transmitter Programming

Important
All transmitters which are to be recognized by the remote control door lock receiver (RCDLR) must be programmed in a single programming sequence. If the system is placed in program mode, all previously programmed transmitters will be erased upon the receipt of the programming signal from the first transmitter. Up to four transmitters may be programmed. Do not operate or program the transmitters in the vicinity of other vehicles that are in the keyless entry program mode. This prevents the programming of the transmitters to the incorrect vehicle. The order in which the transmitters are programmed is important. The first transmitter programmed will be transmitter #1, and the second transmitter programmed will be transmitter #2. The number on the transmitters are for reference only: #2 can be programmed as #1, or vice versa. Additional unnumbered transmitters are also available. Use care to program the transmitters correctly.

Install a scan tool.
Turn ON the ignition, with the engine OFF.