Page updated on 07-22-2018

any of you amazing smart girls wanna teach me?

Northie
06-24-2003, 08:44 PM
hey, so im a guy, im 19, i have no car, but im dying to get a 99 honda prelude. but anyways, i was wondering if i might be able to come to any of you ladies for help. you see i basically know dick about cars, and i never claim to. so, if anyone of you girls would perhaps email me, or write a post and teach me a thing or two, hey, id love it alot. besides, i think its pretty wicked getting taught this stuff from a girl. it beats my brother. hahaha, aw.:frown:

BullShifter
07-09-2003, 12:24 AM
:iceslolan :screwy:

hotice318ti
07-09-2003, 02:27 PM
sorry..... don't know what to teach u cuz i'm still learning little by little as well....

but just wanna let you know something about 5th gen preludes ... i read it on the preludeonline forum...

they said that 97-99 prelude might face serious transmission failure if it's an Sports Shift Automatic... and "several of them happen under 100,000 miles."

from what i've read, it seems like a big problem considering the fact that the tranny will fail again if you get it fix at the local inexperience shop... there're 2 or 3 companies that have been rebuilding the tranny for 5th gen. preludes, but even the cheaper one costs about 3700 or so...

maybe you might wanna do some research on it before you buy the 99 lude... we (me n my bf) didn't know about that problem until after he got the car... and now we're kinda worry about it....

but then again, this doesn't happen to all of the 5th gen. preludes so hopefully, it won't happen to ours....

good luck! n have fun driving when you get ur lude cuz they're wondful driving machines.... oh yea, we had the 4th gen. lude n drove it til 195000 miles n never had any problems! engine runs like the new lude! of course we took care of it like a baby!

iNgLi$
07-09-2003, 04:48 PM