Page updated on 11-22-2017

hey guys

ddevlin82
12-09-2013, 03:32 AM
Hi my name's Dave I'm new to this and model building(I saw the post about newbs but seemed like all were over ten years old)anyway I've done 2 so far since I started a shelby cobra 500 gt and a dodge viper both by revell, and there was a big diff in quality between the 2. It just seemed like the shelby was more detailed and more realistic just better quality in general and was wondering why that was? Also what company you guys prefer? I had more fun with the cobra since it was more realistic. I saw AMT has a ghostbusters car and was a big fan of that as a child would you guys recomend AMT? I've read diff opinions about them. P.S. sorry this post is so long I'm just excited theres a forum about this none of my friends do modeling

lovegt40
12-09-2013, 06:17 AM
Hi there and wellcome on board.
Happy u started modelling.Being at the first ones, just remember the most important tip ever imho: ENJOY IT.
with time this hobby can become frustrating, just keep on modelling and build build build as many models as u can. More u will build more skilled u will become.;)

Zonic2001
12-09-2013, 09:06 AM
Welcome to our hobby! There is no specific brands better than others. Some kits are more detail than others. What I recommend is for you to do a lot of on-line research before you buy a kit. Some hobby shops on-line show you the instructions (such as Hobby Search and Hobby Easy). By studying the instructions you can get an idea on how difficult or easy the build is. But as the previous member said, enjoy it, it could be frustrating at times. Have a great day!

willimo
12-11-2013, 12:13 AM