Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Carbon Fiber doubt

luchoteam
04-29-2011, 06:30 PM
Hi, i created this thread to ask you guys, about carbon fiber decals...i want to buy but i dont know what sizes should i pick for 1/24 model cars (i dont want to buy something that doesnt match for 1/24), i was cheking at ebay and i found some items (cheaper than i tought) but i dont know what should i purchase

What about this?
http://cgi.ebay.com/Carbon-Decal-Twill-S-hd04-0008-1-24-tamiya-hasegawa-/380332762608?pt=LH_DefaultDomain_0&hash=item588d9965f0

Im new at this thing so im not expecting to have THE BEST carbon fiber decal, just something to make a good interior detail, dashboard, maybe a wing, a rear spoiler something like that...

Thanks in advance.
Luis

rallymaster
04-29-2011, 06:59 PM
I've just purchased recently some of these carbon sheet to this seller so I think I can answer.
The S size twill patern ref is a narrow carbon fiber, it will almost be better in 1/43 scale, but can be used for small details and parts.
if you intend to put carbon on a back seat I would better recommend the weave patern, S size (ref HD04-0012) or M size (ref HD04-0012).
I still haven't used it yet, but it seems really good.
I recently have had troubles using Carpena carbon decals and am now using only Modelers one or Crazy modelers one (but both are getting sold out everywhere !!) and will try and probably adopt the HD one in the future.
I think this seller may still have some crazy modelers ref, I think the best to make your own decision is to try both.
I always got an excellent service from this seller and I can only recommend him.

luchoteam
04-29-2011, 07:04 PM
Thank you very much for your answer Phil...i think that i will buy a decal sheet and maybe some model car, to save some shipping

Thanks again!

luchoteam
04-29-2011, 07:09 PM
By the way...i forgot to ask before...to apply this decal, can i start with water to apply it? or i need something special?

MidMazar