Our Community is 940,000 Strong. Join Us.

Tamiya finished models

Cychalen
05-15-2003, 11:21 AM
Is this old news?
Tamiya finished models. (http://babelfish.altavista.com/babelfish/urltrurl?url=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.tamiya.com%2Fjapan%2 Fshow0305%2Fbroadcast_sp.htm&lp=ja_en&tt=url)
http://www.tamiya.com/japan/show0305/photo/nm_sp1_2.jpg
http://www.tamiya.com/japan/show0305/photo/nm_sp4_2.jpg http://www.tamiya.com/japan/show0305/photo/nm_sp5_2.jpg http://www.tamiya.com/japan/show0305/photo/nm_sp3_2.jpg

freakray
05-15-2003, 11:32 AM
No, it is the first time we have seen photos of these semi-finished kits, THANKS :cool:

Cychalen
05-15-2003, 11:39 AM
You are welcome.
I think there is a market for finished models.
I will definitely buy the MB CLK DTM 2000 TOT because I really want it and I am not good at placing decals.

Jay!
05-15-2003, 11:48 AM
Thanks!! :D :D :D

njh
05-15-2003, 11:56 AM
Orginally posted by Cychalen
You are welcome.
I think there is a market for finished models.
I will definitely buy the MB CLK DTM 2000 TOT because I really want it and I am not good at placing decals.

Acutally I think these kits sort of defeats the purpose of modelling. You won't have to paint the body and put the deacls, what you have to do are just the interior. I think these kits would be good for those newbies to modelling, I think most veteran's would rather buy an unbuilt one. Or maybe I would be good for people who can't find the time to carefully paint and decal the body.

Anyone knows what the price will be like?

Jay!
05-15-2003, 12:02 PM
4200 yen for the cars; 7200 yen for the bike...

tamiyarevell
05-15-2003, 01:11 PM
I want to buy this one:D
http://www.tamiya.com/japan/show0305/photo/nm_sp4.jpg

Vric
05-15-2003, 01:11 PM
Originally posted by jay@af
4200 yen for the cars; 7200 yen for the bike...

oh my god !!!!

I won't pay 100$can for the bike ! when i can get 3 tamiya kit (or 6 revell kit)

Rtuned
05-15-2003, 01:36 PM
Originally posted by njh